Stairs

An early start to get the bus into Edinburgh.  There was no snow, it was chilly but didn’t even feel too cold.  Work was a day of back to back Teams calls.  I could have done them from home, but had agreed to meet up with a couple of colleagues and to catch up with another.  It’s so nice to have some real human interaction when otherwise you sit at home with only virtual interaction.
 
When I got off he bus home, I couldn’t believe how well salted the roads and pavements were – the Council are clearly expecting bad weather.  As I had sat at my laptop all day, I hadn’t managed a wee walk at lunchtime, so yet again I went for a walk in the dark to get my daily steps. 


Rugby was cancelled tonight due to frozen pitches.
 
It has been another blipless day, but I snapped this as I waited on my bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.