Teasel

By Teasel

Adam Smith

I was undecided on whether to go to the office or not – but decided I would just get on with it, which makes a full week in the office for me.
 
It was quiet, but a  few colleagues  were in for parts of the day.  As ever there was lots going on.  I left sharp this evening and almost missed my bus as it was early.  I saw it pull in at the bus stop, and I didn’t think I would make it, but loads of people were getting on, so I ran and just made it.  That was a relief.  I got home to a very unhappy BB.  His hamstring is still really painful.  He had gone down to rugby training to see whether the physio was at the club.  She wasn’t, so the coach gave him some exercises.  He is absolutely gutted that he is going to miss his last 15’s game as an under 18.  Hopefully he will be fit again in time for the 7s tournament.
 
I made pasta for tea, with a veg and tomato sauce.  It was pulled together pretty quickly, but was tasty.
 
I then popped out for a few steps.  TT came in as I was going out,  He had been to the pub after work with a few friends.
 
I really need to finish a work thing off, but I am just too tired.  I’ll get up early in the morning and do it.
 
I walked past Adam Smith at lunchtime.  He had a traffic cone on his head!
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.