Two Churches

I was back working from home today.  It was a wonderful bright and sunny morning, so I donned my sunglasses for my pre work walk – it felt like the first sunny pre-work walk of the year. 
 
It was such a lovely day that I was determined to get outside at lunchtime. I grabbed half an hour for a quick walk and it snowed.  It was a real white out, but by the time I got back home it was sunny again.  Apparently BB and his friends had got caught in it too.
 
We had a couple more snow showers in the afternoon – but none of the snow lay around for long.  My afternoon was mostly taken up with doing an urgent piece of work.  Before I logged off I had a helpful discussion about a colleague who is not very focused on work at the moment.  I need to have a tricky conversation next week.
 
Later there was tea and then I popped out for a walk.  And even later, BB told me it was snowing.
 
A river view from my pre-work walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.