Snow

I had half planned to go into the office today, but hadn’t really got myself organised and when I looked out and saw the snow, I didn’t bother.   Instead I went for my pre-work walk in the snow- it was just lovely.  Unfortunately I then had to log on and work.  I managed a quick walk at lunchtime, l by which time most of the snow had disappeared, apart from where the sun hadn’t reached.  I was weary when I eventually logged off.  BB arrived home later than normal – I had forgotten that he had a trip to the Scottish Parliament with his modern studies class. 
 
He was starving when he got home and was looking for his tea.  I wasn’t prepared, so had a look in the freezer and offered him sausage rolls and beans.  He asked for scrambled eggs with it.  So he had an enormous plateful with his scrambled eggs on a toasted bagel, and devoured the lot.  TT came in as BB was wolfing his tea, and requested the same.  After turning the freezer upside down I found two more sausage rolls and produced an identical plateful for TT.  Then there was me – I had some leftover dhal on toast.  It was delicious. 
BB’s rugby was cancelled due to snow/frozen pitches, but his football was on.
 
This flowering Currant and the blossom (extra_ must have felt that hey bloomed too early when the snow appeared.  The other extra is the same scene as yesterday, but with snow not sunshine.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.