Teasel

By Teasel

The Merchants House

I had to set my alarm today as I had to get myself over to Glasgow to meet up with a friend.  The bus and then the train journey gave me time to get into my new book.  G met me at the station and we wandered to the shops.  She is about to become a granny and wanted to buy a couple of things – which she did .  She also looked at a whole lot more.  We were having a good catch up as we wandered, but I was glad when we stopped for lunch.  We started with a cocktail, and then had a lovely Indian lunch.  They gave us warning that they wanted our table back – which I normally hate, but it was fine, we didn’t feel too rushed, and were ready to move on.
 
We had a look around a few more shops, where I made a couple of purchases.  We had thought about going for a drink, but I decided to just head in search of a train home.  We said our goodbyes, and we headed to get our trains at different stations.  I got back to Edinburgh then had to get the bus home.  It was all quite smooth.
 
I got back to find TT cooking a curry extravaganza of four dishes, and a very unhappy BB.  He was still very down about missing his rugby match this morning – though they went to watch it.  He was VERY grumpy about the Scotland match this afternoon ( and the England match).  At least his football teams won – the one he plays for and the one he supports.  He scoffed his curry.  I didn’t have much curry, but what I had was delicious.
 
Later we all watched Top Gun – which only I had seen before – a very long time ago.
 
It was another cold and very grey day.  I struggled for a blip.  This is a feature on the Merchants House on George Square. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.