Teasel

By Teasel

Harbour Wall

Yet another grey, cold and very miserable day.  I eased myself into the day slowly, then went out for a short warm up walk.  Like Friday, it also gave me time to weigh up how many layers I might need for running.  I then did the same run as I did on Friday, and it was fine.  By the time I was running into the cold easterly wind, I was well warmed up, so it wasn’t too bad.  I was a bit damp by the time I got back home though, as the day became even more dreich.
 
I pottered, doing a few wee jobs, then TT made us some lunch.  That was about the time that BB appeared, producing some flowers, chocolates, a card,  and a lovely candle.  The boy did well, and it was unlike any other Mother’s Day that I can remember, as it is safe to say that in years gone by, if I got a card I was doing very well.  My friend suggested that  it must be the good influence of his girlfriend!  Whatever it was, it  was very nice of him.
 
After lunch TT and I went for a walk at North Berwick.  Like a couple of weeks ago, it was impossible to walk on the beach, as the tide was high (though the water was not as high as a couple of weeks ago), and there was no beach to walk on.  It was a nice, if bracing, walk
 
Later TT was on tea, and I was on the ironing mountain.  I will be glad when there is no school uniform needing ironed.  In reality there can’t be many weeks left – hurrah!
 
Even later I watched Full Time, a short movie on the iPlayer – recommended by a friend.  It was quite tense.
 
We walked by the harbour this afternoon, and watched the waves crashing through the gap.  They apparently started some work on the damaged well yesterday – but that must have been before the tide came in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.