More Snow

There was more snow this morning, but not too much, certainly not compared to down south.  I pottered for a  while as my morning routine was out of kilter as TT was hanging around at home before going off to a doctor’s appointment.
 
Even though there was snow, it was a beautiful morning – blue sky and sunshine.   I hung my washing out and then went for a run.  I ran out along the snow covered railway path which was just lovely.  All in all I ran about five and a half miles and it felt ok.  I just need to get out a bit more I think to get back into the swing of running.
 
I wasn’t expecting BB home for lunch today so I just made my own from whatever I could find in the fridge.  It was then back to my chores, before heading out to the supermarket.  I took a scenic route around by the river and bumped into a friend, so we stood in the sunshine and moaned about our teenagers lack of studying!
 
That said, when I got home BB had returned from his maths study session!  He then headed out to meet up with his young lady (RR) and they went for a walk. 
 
We weren’t expecting TT home for tea, as he was at a retiral do at work.  BB requested fish and chips for tea, so that seemed like an easy option to me.   I watched two movies on Netflix – the rather crazy Fall and then The Swimmers.
 
I snapped these crocuses when I was hanging my washing out this morning, and snapped the blossom (extra) this afternoon.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.