Robin

There was no rugby this morning, which was probably just as well as the pitches would have been frozen. It was another lovely morning and I made the most of it by hanging my washing out.  The snow has almost disappeared, apart from where the sun doesn’t get it, so our north facing roof and the back of our house still had quite a bit of snow, while the south facing front had no snow.  Late morning I decided to go out for a walk as the weather forecast was not great for later in the day.  I just did a local circuit and picked up a few provisions on the way home. 
 
BB was making lunch when I got home, bacon sandwiches for the boys and a fried egg roll for me- and it was delicious.  The boys then departed for BB’s football match which was in Edinburgh.  As our plans for later in the day had changed, I had to pop out and buy something for BB’s tea, as he had decided not to join us for dinner with friends.
 
Later in the afternoon I took the bus into Edinburgh and went to meet TT and friends.  BB was getting a lift home with friends, so TT was on the non-alcoholic beer when I got to the pub, as he had the car.  We had a lovely evening catching up with very old friends in a pub we used to frequent many years ago, and then we went for a curry in a restaurant none of us had been in for over twenty years.  It was a trip down memory lane.  The bonus of the evening was getting a lift home.  It was sleeting and very cold when we emerged from the restaurant, so I was very grateful that TT had the car.
 
I spotted this wee robin along the railway path this morning
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.