Hellebore

Another lovely morning – we are being spoiled with lovely starts to the day – though often the day becomes grey later on.  It felt mild, which was good as I had lots of washing to catch up with.  Once BB was off to school  I got myself ready for a run.  It was in fact very mild and I felt very overdressed.  The first two miles were quite pleasant, but the three miles back home were very hard work, straight into the wind.  I hadn’t enough energy, but I did keep going.  My breathing got all out of sync, and I was sure I was going to get a stitch, but luckily I managed to hold it off.  I was glad to get home and to the easier task of  hanging out another load of washing.
 
Later I popped out for some lunch from our favourite lunch spot.  We haven’t been for a couple of weeks, so it felt like a real treat.  By the time I got home with it, BB was champing at the bit, as he was meant to be meeting his chums to play football.  He devoured his lunch and then disappeared.  I then got very distracted by the jigsaw, but eventually dragged myself away from it to go for a wee walk around by the farm and home via the supermarket.   I made burgers and wedges for tea – which they seemed to enjoy. 
 
Later there was more jigsaw and a bit of TV for me, gaming for BB who is full of the cold, and TT had his regular whisky zoom.
 
A hellebore from the garden for flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.