Dino Danger!

Well today has been bright, sunny and though not warm by any stretch of the imagination it's felt fresh and spring-like rather than like the North Pole.  I took this photo on the way over to catch the train to my Dad's - I think we may be having a Dinosaur Trail in Lincoln this year as a couple of these statues have appeared in town. They have metal cages around them and a sign saying "Danger - Keep Out!" This is one way they can justify having the cages to attempt to protect the statues from the inevitable assaults by drunken idiots - make it a feature rather than something that detracts. I put my phone through the wire to take the shot.

All is still wonderfully normal over at my Dad's fortunately. Just a few jobs to do today!

I have also managed to watch last night's Rugby League - another good match between Huddersfield (Wigan's next opponent!) and between-coaches Castleford. Huddersfield won decisively and will be a big challenge for next week if we are not to lose three in a row! It is slightly less depressing knowing that St Helens have also lost two on the bounce, this week going down to newly promoted Leigh Leopards!

Work to come tonight. Another night like last night would suit me - quite steady with customers and not too many latecomers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.