Grace Has All The Snow

I didn't take this photo - it was sent to me by Grace this morning. She has so much more snow than we do here. It snowed all day yesterday and most of last night, but nothing to show for it other than a bit on the wheelie bin lids. My boss said that there was a 2cm covering in his garden, but he lives higher up the hill than we do. I guess Leeds (Headingly)  is quite a bit  higher, and they have this!

I'm not really complaining. It's lovely to see, but it is slippery and makes it hard to get around so it's a good thing we don't get it really. 

Last night at work we did have the door shut. Hekmat came, and he had no problem with it. The shop was very quiet of course. I guess most people wanting takeaway would get it delivered unless they were out and about anyway. 

We still had what has been the most annoying thing for the past few weeks at work: late, last minute customers! There'll be a couple of hours with virtually no-one, then as soon as we start the end-of-night cleaning there will be a steady stream of people meaning we have stood around  and still end up going home later than we should!

This morning I watched the Superleague game from last night. It was Wigan Warriors v Catalans Dragons. We were at home but I knew it could be a tough game. The Dragons have a few of our ex players who always seem to do well against us. I think Catalans played the snowy, cold conditions better than Wigan, and won 18-10. It shows how much Catalans have improved as at one time they never won an away game, particularly at this time of year! But we seem to have gone backwards from last year. But it's only the fourth game of the season - a long way to go for all!

I'm wondering if that is Headingly Stadium at the end of the street... Turns out it is! Grace confirmed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.