Everyday Life

By Julez

Sunflower.

This will be the second attempt at posting today's Blip. It was all done and ready to post from my phone, then I considered posting an extra but thought better of it. My Blip disappeared when I tried to go back to it, which was annoying!

It's Mother's Day in the UK today, so I hope all the mums on Blip have had a good one. Mine started with a present of aT shirt from Minstrel which tells the world that I am a Cat Mum!

It was a suitably lazy Sunday. Zeph came in the afternoon. He gave me a book which I'm looking forward to reading, the first book in a fantasy series by Brandon Sanderson. I've read other books by him and enjoyed them.

Along with Zeph we went over to Jeri's. She unfortunately it's very under the weather, due to catching the cold the two younger grandsons have been laid low by this week. She should have been running a half marathon race today, but felt so bad that she had to pull out. Along with Paul, she'd still managed to put on a great afternoon tea style buffet for us all.I

They had presents for me too: candle, bath bomb, fluffy socks, and a mug, along with a big box of her fantastic baked goods too. They also have me a book, a locked room - type crime novel that looks good.

Grace and Sophia came over too. They have presents for me, but forgot to bring them... Something to look forward to next time, hahaha!

We watched the football between Liverpool and Manchester City. Out was a good game, especially Liverpool's second half performance. The draw was a fair result, though it pleased Gooner Grace more than Liverpool fan Paul!

The flower I've blipped is one of Jeri's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.