The Cathedral

Was not my intended blip today! According to Google The Collection should have been open today. My intention was to go there to photograph the Gaia installation, created by Luke Jerram who is the artist behind the moon that I recently Blipped in the Cathedral. 

It is now open only on Friday, Saturday and I think Sunday. I was very disappointed but since I was part-way up the hill I thought I may as well continue up to the Cathedral. 

My camera is just a Bridge camera and does not have the lens flexibility to fit the Cathedral in the frame. It was a struggle! I wanted to blip it though as it is the first time it has been scaffolding and plastic sheet-free in over 30 years.

When I left the house this morning it felt quite chilly and I dressed accordingly. By the time I was half-way up the hill though I was roasting and stopped to remove my jumper, which I put into a bag to carry. Somewhere though, I must have put it down while I sorted out my music on my phone and forgot to pick it up again. It was one of my favourites too. I have one idea where it could be and I will check tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.