Usual Routine

My alarm was set for 06:30, not trusting myself to wake up on my own in time for Parkrun. 

Fortunately I woke just before it rang. But, being tired and knowing it would be cold in the house (heating comes on at 06:15), I was really temped to stay in bed until my body felt the time was right. 

Just as fortunately, my motivation kicked in about 06:45 and the rest is history. It was -2º when I was sitting with my first coffee, and 0º when I left the house just after 09:00. 

Motivation. 

It was a beautiful morning, so I am very grateful I did not waste any of it languishing in bed. I enjoyed my 5k although this did not translate into a good time - respectable but nothing special. 

My Blip is the scene at the finish line, as volunteers scan the finishers' bar codes. 

As for the rest of the day, I have been overcome by a natural reluctance to be outside in the cold. There is always tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.