The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The cat sat on the keyboard

This little creature arrived by post this morning. I was baffled by its arrival, until I remembered I'd been promised a small prize at the course on Thursday. I suppose he/she needs a name. Jinty McGinty, maybe?

Walked into town. I felt knackered and unmotivated, though. Had a chat with Vegan Lisa in the market and bought some of her 'fudge' which is delicious, and another chat with a community worker, but other than that I avoided people. Walked home, hung up some washing, had lunch. Still felt awful. Went back to bed. Watched documentaries (Flight MH370) and a silly film about a bakery. Steve brought me supper in bed.

I've just done a CoVid test. Negative, but I have a scratchy throat, muscle aches, and tinnitus. Clearly I have Something.

CleanSteve is watching MOTD without the commentary. He says it's like watching Slow TV on BBC 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.