Taxi!

We're down in London for a couple of days for a belated birthday celebration (for me!).

After a schnitzel in the Munich Cricket Club (where else?) we had a long walk towards Trinity Buoy Wharf. I've got loads of photos. Grandsons Rory and Joe were fun. Rory wore his Arsenal shirt and gave me a lot of information regarding life expectancy across the world. 

We caught the bus back to Wapping where there was a super birthday cake waiting, with hot cross buns to follow.

I multitasked in the evening, watching Spiderman cartoons with Joe on my lap, but following Beyond Paradise with Rory on the TV as well. 

Blipping this a day late before we set off from the hotel back to Wapping. Breakfast, a walk and Sunday lunch are on the schedule.

One year ago:
A Full Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.