Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Off for a waddle

It was my turn to take the service today but there were only eight of us. Maggie had brought along a vanilla brioche which we had with coffee afterwards. The brioche was delicious. We had seven for ringing. Jeff is increasingly asking me to take charge of the call changes which is good practice as I am not used to doing it. I returned home for a meeting with a couple of people from the art group to sort out some of our administrative problems. We made some progress. The sun shone beautifully today and the temperature was up into the 20s so I cleared my head in the afternoon, walked to the park and sat in the sunshine. Yesterday I watched England's humiliation in the rugby with friends. Today I will settle down on my own (Mrs TT's indifference does not count!) to watch the Ireland versus Scotland match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.