Renew

Woke very late this morning (for me….8.30!), then surfed a bit and had a good chat to Mt&H to hear about their recent holiday in Egypt (bit of a mixed experience) and talk about Rome.
Eventually got up and drove over to A’s house where she made me breakfast then we nipped down to Kelso to go to a garden centre for a mooch. I bought new plants to replace my very unsuccessful pink primulas which have died, then we had a snack lunch and I left her at home and came back to do some shortlist reading, some cleaning and redoing my window box with the new plants,
Feel I may have a cold developing (it’s ages since I’ve been ill) but very background symptoms. Hopefully won’t develop.
Chatted to T&Kt on their way home from a street food festival, and to K as she sewed curtains.
My homeswap plans for my Berlin trip at the beginning of April are a bit up in the air….K can’t come and some of the family can’t and others don’t want to….I’ve booked my flights already…anyone fancy a week in Berlin with me?! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.