Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mono Monday - Motion

Thanks to KangaZu for a fun theme for this week!  I haven't done a motion blur image in ages and this was just the motivation I needed to give it a go. I parked the car in a lot next to the highway and focused on the trees on the far side then activated the shutter (very slow) when I saw cars approaching.  Took loads of shots, most of which weren't acceptable for one reason or another.  I did a selective color treatment on this one (not purely mono, I know) because I like the contrast of red against a monotone background.  I will put another shot in Extra, done in an infrared treatment and with a slightly slower shutter speed.  

I had PT today which was hard but good.  I am not completely pain free but overall so much better than when I started.  Considering it a win.

More snow forecast for overnight into tomorrow, maybe up to 6 inches.  I hope our Nosework class tomorrow won't be cancelled.  It's currently raining and generally quite miserable outside.  Jax is happy to stay in front of the fire and is currently having some sort of good dream which involves foot twitches and woofs.  There is something so very endearing about dogs when they are dreaming.  

And on the Carbonite back up front…another hour on the phone and I’ve now been shuttled up to the “senior escalations outreach” group. Someone from that department reached out via email to set up a phone meeting to hopefully sort this out. And in the meantime I have ordered a second 5 tb external drive and will back up manually if necessary. Oy!

My parents sent a small box which arrived today - a stash of chocolate!  I see something dark with blueberries in my immediate future.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.