Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

#10

I realized that I hadn't yet added a White throated sparrow to my 2022 yardbirds list and since there were at least 25 of them in the garden today, it was the perfect opportunity.  I took this from the deck, only about 10 feet from where at least a dozen sparrows were waiting for me to vacate so they could resume feeding.  I snapped and left.

It's been very cold today, as expected, and I'm a little embarrassed to admit that I didn't take the dog for a walk as planned.  In truth, he was pretty lazy today and so was I (in my case owing to a very poor night's sleep).  In fact, we took a little nap this afternoon in front of the fire.  He's on a terror right now.  Charlie (the cat) has been chasing him (yes, I know...) which both thrills and terrifies him.  And I'm working with him on the drop it command, so we've managed some good training in spite of naps.  

Had a lovely long FT with my parents this morning - and in just over two weeks I am going to get to wrap my arms around both of them in person!

Since I spent much of the night awake, I thought through some possible solutions to migrating the data from the windows PC to the Mac.  Had I not been so tired I would have tackled it today, but will wait until tomorrow when Help Desks will be available should I fail.

Dark with bits of toffee today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.