Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Number Nine

In hopefully what will be the last snow of this winter season, I had several unusual visitors at the feeders including this dainty little American Tree Sparrow.  The only time I get this small sparrows in the yard is when it snows; the rest of they time they can be found in fields at the edges of woodlands, foraging.  My other unusual visitors were a large mob of Brown Cowbirds and a Song Sparrow.

Looks like we have around 4 inches of snow and it's still coming down.  We'll have to do some shoveling and snowplowing either later today or tomorrow morning.  Right now it's blowing a hooley outside so neither of us are in any rush to go out.  And needless to say, Jax is being entertained indoors today.  God help us.

I thought this would be a good day to move my Carbonite back up from my PC to the Mac.  Stupid me.  Nothing is going right and the help desk is not open until Monday so I am abandoning this project for the day.  I did get the new 5TB drive formatted and installed on the Mac so whenever I can get the damned files to transfer, all will be ready.  

Well, the beast is waking up from his nap so I'd best get on his trail.  Otherwise heaven knows what will get destroyed...

Dark with ginger today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.