Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fartnarkled Flowers

Imagine my surprise when I stepped out the back door this morning to see my miniature iris' starting to bloom!  No matter that the snow has barely melted from the garden - they are on a schedule and not much seems to deter them.  They are very small, only a few inches high and a lovely dark shade of purple.  There have been years in the past when they've poked right up out of the snow to bloom, hardy little things.  Anyway, a snipped a few and put them in a thimble of water for a few pictures.  Then some fartnarkling in PS.  Hey ho.

I'm being held captive at home today, awaiting delivery on a new iPhone which requires a signature.  And, of course, it's a stunningly lovely day so having to stay in is a nuisance, especially when I can hear the blackbirds, robins, cardinals and juncos singing out back.  And even spotted a chipmunk on the patio this morning.  However, on the upside, I managed to catch up with Hillyblips on WhatsApp for a nice long chat this afternoon.  It was lovely to hear her voice from across the pond!

New Jersey is getting ready to increase their indoor capacity for restaurants and gyms next week - up to 50% now.   I have to say that I don't have any desire to go into a restaurant just yet.  Even being fully vaccinated, I don't yet feel fully safe.  

Be kind, be careful, eat chocolate.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.