Beautiful Bosham

On This Day In History
1991: Birmingham Six released from prison

Quote Of The Day
"We shouldn't have all these campaigns to get the Birmingham Six released if they had been hanged. They'd have been forgotten and the whole community would be satisfied."
(Baron Alfred Denning)

Apart from some annoying showers in the morning, it's been a lovely day. I took the train to Bosham and had a pleasant stroll around the quay. I love Bosham; it's so beautiful.

I ate a pub lunch of scampi and chips before catching the train back to Chichester. I met K in Weatherspoons and got my suitcase back; a huge sigh of relief! I've modified my check-in time for the hotel in Hyde Park so I'm all set for tomorrow's train journey. 

Sitting On The Dock Of The Bay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.