The Adventure Continues

On This Day In History
1917: Tsar Nicholas abdicates the Russian throne

Quote Of The Day
"I do not rule Russia: ten thousand clerks do."
(Tsar Nicholas)

Somewhat different to beautiful Bosham. A day of hanging around and travelling. I finished read Andy Wier's The Martian while waiting to check out of the Travelodge this morning, and now I have begun reading Foundation's Edge by Isaac Asimov.

I caught the train from Chichester to London Victoria OK. But, of course, following the travails I have had on this trip, I had to arrive in London on the day of a Tube strike. So, instead of taking the Tube, I took a taxi. The idea of a lugging a suitcase onto a bus - overcrowded because of displaced underground commuters - and then wandering around the streets trying to find my hotel after getting off of it (in the rain, of course) made the expense worthwhile.

My room is, in the words of Stephen Fry, compact and bijou, but it's clean and warm so I don't mind. It's only for a few hours, anyway.

Bedsitter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.