Charged.

Rula took a decided turn for the worse yesterday and today we had to rush her to Stirling for an examination and then an operation.   Fortunately it seems to have gone well so far but we will have to wait and see.

My car was not fully charged first thing  ( a slip on my part) but I had enough power to get me to Stirling.  Fortunately there is a big choice of electric chargers there, including this amazing Charging Hub at the Castleview Park and Ride by the motorway.   It has fast as well as standard chargers and we were able to get powered up and away within half an hour.  

Going electric is still not entirely plain sailing with too many charge points out of order across the country (the one I have been complaining about for  ages  newly installed during renovations at the Morrisons Store  in Dunoon, still doesn't work after more than six months which betrays a really poor attitude by that company) but it is getting better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.