A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Waiting

We’re all in waiting mode. Mostly waiting for the snowstorm to wind up and turn our world to white. Snow has been falling off and on all day but nothing is sticking. Nighttime temps will change that but maybe it will keep the amount to less than the forecasted 8-12” • I wrapped two birthday gifts for MrsP. One per the fur kids’ request, and the other for me. We’re waiting on two more items to arrive later in the week • I finished one roll of wrapping paper leaving me with a sword-length corrugated tube. I had a brilliant idea! With a marker I wrote “The Official Birthday Whacker” and placed it in the living room beside MrsP’s gifts, LoL! • Think she’ll let me “tap” her 73 times?!? The things she puts up with :)) • I finally found a ukelele instructor on Youtube I like. The way she displays strumming patterns and chords is similar to Bert’s so it’s been an easy transition. I’ll continue to practice with Bert but I was getting bored and needed new songs. Today’s included: Take Me Home Country Roads, You Are My Sunshine and This Land Is Your Land. Her name is Stephanie :) • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.