A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Winter Witch

When I finished yesterday’s blip bragging about the snow not sticking I looked out the window and couldn’t believe my eyes. The wind was howling, the ground was white and the trees were drooping. Never a good sign in a prolonged storm. After another hour I grabbed my boots plus all the other necessities, and a broom, and headed outdoors. MrsP kindly offered to watch the stove for me • By now the lilac trees and burning bush were bent over from the heavy sticky snow. Fighting blizzard-like conditions I cleared off as much snow as I could, not caring where it plopped, circling each tree, pushing up and bumping the bristles against their branches. It crossed my mind that I must look insane but thankfully only the plow guy saw me :) • A Snow Witch doing her Snow Dance • We were relieved to see all of the trees standing upright this morning • We traded the broom in for shovels today, doing the absolute minimum! Let Mother Nature melt the rest! • Happy Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.