I'VE PUT A SPELL ON YOU......

A grey cold day and it's just started raining now.  So wish we had travelled this morning when it wasn't raining - ah well never miind.

My Mum had to have a tooth extracted today and a fused one at that, but her appointment was for 8.30 - a little late but not much apparently.  My sister went with her.  Although somewha shaken she is absolutely fine now with strict instruction on what and what not to do.  She's more relieved that it's all over.  She said the Dentist was excellent and she had been told not to be afraid to ring if she feels she needs to. But all is looking good so far - so she's going to be a bit tender for a few days now and living on mushy foods.  She was amazing - much better than I would have been. 


All packed now and ready to go.  Will be leaving about 8.30 to 9 am tomorrow, depending on the weather - it's meant to be heavy rain, still at least that's better than ice!!!!!  Just wish someting could be done about all the spray the occurs - hee hee our lovely white car isn't going to look to white when we get there is it, more like dirty brown!!!!!!

The packing went too smoothly - I bet I've forgotten something - ooh I just have rememberred something - phew!!

I don't know about you, but I put everyting out in the spare room for a couple of days beforehand and then dread the actual packing up - but it never takes as long a I think it's going to.  Amazingly it all weint it quite well - bet it doesn't fit in like that on the return journey when we're going to have a plus on in the car!!!

I saw this wee chappy earning his keep by being on guard on the front hedge this morning.  He starts off high hedges of next doors house at the back, then goes round to the front - picking which hedge he wants to sit on.   Usually by the time I've got the camera he's gone - but not today - yeah.  If I move my arm too quickly he flies off but he doesn't flinch when a car drives past much much closer than I am to him!!!

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I hope I will have time to see you all tomorrow, once we have arrived and checked in.  Could be a bit later though.  My comments may be a bit sporadic over the next week but I will try to keep up  with you all as I do love your blips.

Take care, stay safe - byeeeeee for now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.