NO SNOW

Even though it was freezing cold through the night all the snow had melted by the time I went out to catch my bus at 1pm.  The Wide Wednesday theme today is " the weather with you ".  My blip shot shows my view as I was standing at my bus stop.  No snow, dry pavements and a little bit of brightness.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting

My bus was on time so I was able to pop into Lidl before going to Neils to keep Luna company. I got there just after 2pm.  Neil is working at the weekend so he had a day off today.  However he wasn't at home..... he was in the pub with around 10 of his friends watching the racing from Cheltenham on TV. They usually go down the Cheltenham but for various reasons they didn't make the trip this year.

Neil had taken Luna for a long walk this morning so she wasn't full of energy while I was there and she had a couple of naps. The tummy trouble has cleared up so she had lots of treats.  I left her at 4.10pm.

Luna collage in Extras.  Also in Extras is a photo of a torched motorbike I saw on my walk to Neil's.  Its been dumped near the river. 

Got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Had a £25 voucher to spend in Primark and even though I had a good look round and even tried on 6 items I came out with nothing.  The voucher will keep - I will go back in a few weeks and try again.

Steps today - 11,379

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.