Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Mothers Day Flowers

Last Saturday I received this bunch of flowers in the post from Becky for Mothers Day .  Included was  a small box of Guylian chocolate seashells ( they didn't last long )   Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I had in mind going to Asda this afternoon and then to the Metrocentre.  I checked the bus app and saw there was a bus due in 41 mins which would go to Asda via the Metrocentre. I kept checking the app but about 10 mins before the bus was due  it disappeared from the app.  Then the app showed the next bus would be in 21 mins.  So I hung around at home doing a few little chores until it was time to go to bus stop.  Bus arrived .... but this one didn't go to Asda.  So I just went to Metrocentre instead.  Asda will have to wait till next week.

Collected a parcel from a locker in W H Smith and then I went to HMV to collect my Mark Knopfler Theme From Local Hero charity CD which I had pre- ordered.  It was released today and its already Number One in iTunes.  Did some food shopping before getting a bus home. 

It was a lovely sunny and dry morning but this afternoon we had some rain.  It wasn't cold though.

Steps today - 8,085.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.