Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Patterns

The Abstract Thursday theme is " patterns ".  I took a shot of one side of a crystal box and did a bit of processing to add some colours.  ( I think it looks a bit like what you might see through a kaleidoscope )  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

I had a disturbed nights sleep and was up and down a few times.  I must have finally got into a deep sleep as I slept through the 4 alarms I had set. ( I originally thought I had forgotten to set them but when I looked at my phone it showed " 4 missed alarms ")  I suppose it was a good thing as I must have needed the sleep - and I had nothing urgent to get up for.

After lunch I set about sorting out the new armchair.  Not easy to get it out of the box as it was a tight fit.  I turned the box on its side and jiggled the chair out slowly.  Then there were a few bits to fix together.  Fairly easy to do although the chair was heavy and manoeuvring it to get the little " feet " on the bottom was tricky.  I decided to put a throw over it when I'm not sitting on it just in case the cats decided to sleep on it.  Well that worked out well.  After a short while I found that Lily had crept underneath the throw and was fast asleep on the chair. See Extra. Little scallywag. I've  put a cushion on top of the throw now so hopefully she won't be able to get under it. ( I might blip the chair - without the throw -  at the weekend )

Around 5.30pm I set off to walk to slimming group.  It was a dry,calm, mild evening.  But the Church Hall felt cold.  Twelve members stayed after getting weighed and it was a good meeting.  I gained one pound.  I wasn't surprised as Mothers Day morphed into two days " off plan ". (a lot of chocolate was eaten) Hopefully I will have a good week and get a loss on the scales next Thursday.

Steps today - 7,456

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.