BROOCH

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is Textiles so Ive blipped my Harris Tweed brooch. The tweed was hand woven in the Outer Hebrides.  Thanks to cathy1947 for hosting.

Today was a cold day and we has quite a bit of snow.  It was snowing heavily when I walked down to the village.  That didn't bother me - I would rather have fresh snow than rain.  I had a nice warm coat on plus scarf, gloves and hat and I was fine.   Collected my repeat prescription, did some shopping in Herons and Tesco and picked up a parcel at Tesco while I was there.

Ive added an Extra of two photos I took of the Glebe field which I passed when I was out. Fresh snow always looks lovely.  Hopefully it doesn't freeze overnight causing the paths to be slippy tomorrow.

Did a load of washing when I got home.  Watched TV this evening.

Steps today - 7,966

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.