Mono Monday - Random

The Mono Monday theme today is to describe your photo style in one word.  I would say mine is RANDOM. I usually take part in the daily challenge so my photos tend to fit whatever the theme is.  Otherwise I just blip what takes my fancy.  It could be something everyday like my cats or something interesting  or unusual if Im on a day out or on holiday. Thanks to KangaZu for hosting - and coming up with some interesting themes this month.

Today's shot is something everyday - a view of St Mary's Green where I do my shopping in the village.  This area was built in 1970's.  Before this shopping area was built there were small shops and houses situated closer to the road which were part of Front Street.  As far as I can remember there was a butchers ( with an abbatoir behind ), a dress shop/milliners, a drapers/ladies outfitters, an electrical shop, a post office and a wet fish shop.  Only the butchers business survived and is still trading in St Marys Green.

I went to the village this afternoon and did some food shopping as well as picking up my repeat prescription.  I also called into my dentists to drop off a bag of donations for their Ukraine Appeal. One of the dentists and a friend plan to drive a van to Poland full of essential supplies donated by patients of the practice. They intend to go next week and the journey will take 72 hrs. They sent me an e mail with a list of items they needed - mostly small items so that they didn't fill the van too quickly with large stuff. I was happy to help and made sure I included some cat and dog food in my bag. I have also donated online to their JustGiving page.  Every little helps. In my Extra I have added photos of the sign outside the dentist and some of the donations inside.  The blue and yellow ribbons are all along Front Street - provided by a local florists.

Steps today - 7,632

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.