Today was the day

Got a call from Lynn at 8:30 am saying she had gotten me an appointment with Dr Ward today at 3:30 pm!

Dr Ward’s office sent me a text with a link so I could fill out all my forms beforehand, which I did.

Kent texted to say he would pick me up and take me to his eye exam and then go with me to Dr Ward’s.

We got to Dr Ward’s office early (like an hour early) and they took me right back. They took x-rays and did manual testing and said yup it needed a root canal.

They got right on it! I was out of there about the same time my appointment was to have been! They made me real comfortable too as I must admit, I could have gone to sleep while they were doing the work.

After leaving there, we decided to go grocery shopping and after getting it all put away I was ready for some down time.

Kent and I looked online and through my patterns, trying to decide what I was going to do for Christmas this year. Made a decision! Looked up what beads I want to use and so have that checked off my list now. Just need to do all the work!

Happy Hump Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.