Another Day, Another Dino

I did not have my usual Friday lie-in today - I was up as soon as Brian left for work to get ready for the day as it's hairdresser day. I had last nights' Rugby to watch - a scrappy derby between Castleford and Leeds who have both had shaky starts to the season. Castleford won, they made a few less mistakes and a bit more effort!

Wigan play tonight, not on TV so I can follow the score between customers at work. My shirt is still packed away with my summer clothes, I've not even had opportunity to wear it yet or see a game on TV, never mind live!

Going to Magic Weekend is still on as Zeph has kindly booked a few days off work to mind Minstrel. 

Work last night was very quiet. It was also the first night I have worked in a while when I've not been cold at all - it even felt strangely warm in the back yard when I went out to empty the kebab trays! I hope tonight follows suit as the early start and getting my hair done has made me really tired!

My hair looks loads better. I no longer have the white Mallen streak at the front, I have a bright pink streak now! Shame I'll have to shove it under my hat in a couple of hours.

After the hair dressers I walked through the Waterside Centre and saw another of the dinosaurs that are part of an Easter event for kids in the city. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.