Cakey Goodness!

An early Mothers' Day present was delivered to  me from Jeri, Paul and Grandkids today. Jeri's working tomorrow, as is Zeph, so unless Grace is planning to surprise me I won't see any of my kids tomorrow (Other than the fur one of course!) Grace may not even be aware that it is Mothers' Day!

I've eaten one of the scones with the supplied jam and cream, and a cupcake now that I've photographed everything.

If I play my cards right I can get Blips for the next couple of days from the occasion, and I will all being well see all my kids next Sunday too, which I call a win!

I've been over to my Dad's today - he picked me up as there is a rail strike today. There was loads of jobs to do there today - cooking, three days' worth of washing up, shopping, bins to empty, cleaning... Before I knew it Bri was there to take me home!

I have a little time now to relax before work tonight. Last night was mostly OK. A slow start then reasonably busy for a while, quiet enough towards the end to get a head start on the cleaning up then a few Paddy's Day drunks at the end. 

One bloke was a pain! He wasn't even drunk really, just intent on being unpleasant and making as much mess of the cleaned up shop as he could. He sussed that I was reluctant to hand over the salt and vinegar because I had cleaned the counter area and didn't want it messed up, so he demanded them and proceeded to chuck it everywhere!  The amount of mess he made could not have been anything other than deliberate. He and his partner left a great deal of mess outside too, having sat on the steps of the church next door to eat. 

Hopefully to//@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@;

 (Anyone want to take a wild guess as to what just happened?)

Anyhow, hopefully the drunks will all  still be recovering from the effects of last night. And hopefully Minstrel will behave now he's had a good brushing session!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.