Hartsholme Park

Work went pretty smoothly last night. Very busy early on, quiet, a few latecomers...usual story and no major drama fortunately! I have noticed since the cost of living has started squeezing people tighter (Though our prices have not gone up since last summer) many customers are grumpier and more likely to be demanding or quibble over minor things. A sign of a general lower mood I suppose rather than having an actual problem with us! A good thing that happened last night was that Hekmat turned up and paid me for last week and this.

Once home I sat up late, relaxed with some gaming and a couple of G&T's since I could have a lie in this morning.

After breakfast today we decided to go for a walk around Hartsholme Park. The sun was out in spells and there was a peaceful air of Springtime around the place. There were butterflies and bees around, and flowers and blossom on the trees. On the lake the water birds are coupling up and herons are nesting in the tall trees on the island. We took several photos as we wandered round and I've added a couple of extras.  

Happy Mothers' Day to all who are celebrating it today. I have not been able to see my kids today but we'll get together next weekend. I did see Zeph from a distance as he walked to either go home or maybe get food on his lunch break, depending what time he started work today - he waved! and I did receive a surprise gift through the post from Jeri which will feature in my Blip tomorrow!

Going to watch Man Utd v Fulham on TV now in the F.A. cup, and later we will watch some more Dahmer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.