Monday!

A pretty typical one in most ways! I visited my Dad, getting rained on in the process. All OK over there. He told me that  later this week the Government are trialling a mobile phone alert signal to be used should an extreme weather event occur. I thought he was going crazy or had dreamt it, but I Googled it and it turns out to be true. I find this a little alarming in itself. I'm glad I found out about it now rather than when It happened.

Extreme weather events are alarming in themselves but I can't help wondering if they fear that the warnings may be needed for other situations too...

I came home and sorted out a few things that have gone off in the cupboards and fridge. I want Brian to do the same for the freezer. It's my intention to use the money I got for Christmas to buy a new freezer - ours was given to us by my Dad when we moved here just over 23 years ago. They'd bought a new one as they thought the one we now have was getting old... I think they have had two since then and this one is still working! It is not working as well as it should though, I don't think and it's too big really now there is just the two of us.

My Blip today shows the artificial flowers given to me by the grandboys for Mothers' Day. They came with a mini bottle of Prosecco - I have not Blipped that as I have already drunk it! My cards are here too, as well as the book which arrived yesterday from Jeri - a lovely surprise!

It's the first day of Spring today - Ostara!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.