Decision Time.

What will I photo today?  Part of me said macro, so I thought I'd visit Silver Meadows at Dubwath.  Here I was prepared to take those plants I taken earlier in the month and see how they turned out.  I got parked and ready to go when it rained.  I had the right clothing and could have protected the camera.  Luckily it was a shower (they were frequent,) so the next part of the plan was to take textures and I chose a church I knew,  It may also lend itself to macro as well.  Typical, I tried a few test shots and then it rained.  Back in the car I took rainy day photos, of which this is one, to pass the time.  There was blue sky so it wouldn't be long for me to try again.
I have included three texture photos and they are macro too.  Better results than yesterday.  These photos were found on a wall around the church.  Who would have thought a wall would have so many interesting shapes, patterns and textures.  As my daughter says. 'You photographers will take anything!'
I'm happier today as the macro turned out better than yesterday's effort.  Have a happy weekend everybody and thanks for stars and favourites from this week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.