Wild Wednesday ...

... wildlife collage.

The weather was finally nice enough for us to get out of a walk today.  And since we changed the clocks forward on Saturday night it was still light enough after supper for us to go then!  YAY!  I actually quite like Daylight Saving time as it stays lighter later in the day!

However ... the only picture that I took during our walk is the one of the bald eagle in the upper left.  The rest were taken in our own backyard.  I love our many wildlife visitors ... this is just a small sampling of the species that visit us here.  We don't see eagles very often so I was very happy to see this one soaring over head as we walked at Housenick.  Richard was the one that spotted him/her first and pointed him/her out to me.  We thought he/she was going to fly out of view at first but then he/she switched directions and flew directly over us!  Lucky me!

For those unfamiliar with my other visitors they are as follows:  Upper right is a common grackle shining bright in the sun; lower right is, of course, a gray squirrel; and lower left is an American robin.  

I believe I've gotten through all the Mono Monday entries and will have my results up on Thursday or Friday.  Thanks for your patience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.