Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Blue...

The bluebirds were back today, in and out of the nest box.  Mister has been removing little bits of wood shavings left by the woodpeckers who roosted in the box over the winter.  Missus occasionally goes in to inspect but it's really to early to start her nest... I think.  I was sitting on the deck with Jax when I took this - neither of the bluebirds seems concerned by the fact that I'm 20 feet away.  Which bodes well for the near future.

I had PT this morning and it looks like next week will be my last (yay!).  I am quite pleased with how much better I feel now.  I still have to stretch in the morning and give myself some time to loosen up, but I guess that is probably normal for a 67 year old body.  

Jax had a great time at day care yesterday and spent most of this morning sleeping.  This afternoon, on the other hand, he's wanted to go out every 5 minutes.  Not to potty, but because he wants to play.  I am hoping to get my hands on an equine ball for him - have asked my SIL to check around with her horsey friends to see if anyone has a used one they want to sell.  It turns out that Jax has a pretty strong herding instinct so a big ball would be great fun for him.  It just needs to be puncture proof.

I had a quick call with my Carbonite person this afternoon to check on the status of my backup.  All seems to be going well - just slow as I have SO many files (and almost all of them are image files, so...

Dark with nuts today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.