Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Airborn!

Using the excuse that I need to practice my mammal panning skills, I enlisted Hubs to be the ball-thrower this afternoon and we put Jax through his paces.  I love this 24-200 lens so much - it's perfect for images like this.  I took almost 300 images and got a very high rate of keepers (which I ruthlessly whittled down to a manageable number).  Anyway, it was great fun and gets me in the mood for perhaps catching a cheetah on the move in SA next week!  An "after" shot in Extra.

We all slept a little later than usual this morning and then enjoyed a nice long FT chat with my parents.  

Another sunny day here although rather windy and somewhat cooler than a few days ago.  Still, very nice and I took advantage of the weather to do a bit more snipping and digging in the garden.  I think it is quite certain that I will miss the bloom of the cherry trees this year.  The buds are getting fatter by the day and I can't imagine a scenario in which they won't bloom while I am gone.  But I think I can live with that under the circumstances!

T-6.  By this time a week from now, I will be in JNB!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.