Morning walk

I like it very much that we can have a lovely morning walk here straight from the house with a variety of town, country and sea scenery. Here's the town in the blip, and the country in the extra. The sea has featured frequently when I've taken the same walk.

After that early morning walk, I spent the morning in interviews, and then a few meetings, and then knocked off a tad early to drive over to Shandwick for an early evening swim. The usual car park is being renovated, so we parked in Balintore, which means a longer walk to the best spot for swimming. I stayed in a few minutes too long and consequently got a bit cold, but sitting with a gin inside me and a hot water bottle on my legs seems to have solved that challenge. The experience was, as ever, life giving. And the company excellent. It really now feels like part of my life is up here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.