It's a Tain collage

Telling the story of my day. Well part of it. A trip over to Bannerman's in the morning. I like the box of fridge magnets by the counter. I must get some just to annoy Mr A....

Then to Piper's for coffee and a bun, then down the hill to the supermarket to pick up some bits. Finally, an afternoon of rest, as I felt really exhausted, mainly reading the book group book (The Mad Women's Ball), which I finished in the evening (having thought I wouldn't get it finished). I interpolated some time in the garden filling up the brown bin again, and then late afternoon Mr A and I wandered over to the garden centre to pick up some gardening gloves and tools for a more concerted assault on the mess....

It rained, gently, on and off all day, but both my time in the garden and our wander to the garden centre managed to miss the rain.

What I did do was miss the daily dip at Shandwick, but I decided a quieter day around home was what I needed. But I did experience a moment of FOMO, but luckily there's time for a dip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.