WHAT'S IT ALL ABOUT - ALFIE???

Such a lovely day today and even the weather was pretty good and unexpected.  

After breakfast Hubby and I headed off to his sister's house.  It only took 8 minutes and we got there with no problems, with great thanks to the lady on GOOGLE MAPS who guided us there perfectly.

We had a lovely catch up and then walked over to her eldest son's house - about a 15 minutes walk that is and we didn't get wet whoop whoop.

Jean's son Jamie and his daughter Amy were there and after about an hour of welcoming and me playing with their cat Scoopy we all bunched up in Amy's car and headed for The Foxton - a lovely restaurant in Glenrothes.  Jamie's son Ethan and his girlfriend Alana came to meet up with us as well and we had a really lovely family get together.  

I carried my camera bag with me and got so caught up in the lovely time we were having that I forgot to take any photos!!!!! Still the memories are still there.

So after saying our goodbyes and  we got back to Jean's house after the restaurant I tried taking took a photo of her cat Alfie,  Now Alfie is quite a shy anti-social cat but totally gorgeous.  He loves it in the airing cupboard so he stayed there most of the time but he did appear now again and came around us sniffing occasionally - I managed to catch here very quickly peering up at me looking as if he's saying "who's this mad wumman with black box going click?""""

Now back at The Premier Inn just chillng and preparing for another family day tomorrow this time with Jean's youngest Son Douglas, his Wife Mags and ther son Daniel.  I think I will leave the camera at home this time.

Do take care everyone and stay safe.  I will catch up with your blips when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.