pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Pizza night

I couldn't get up this morning. It wasn't the cold, though that didn't help, I just felt really tired. In the end I laid listening to radio 4, to the budget news (useless to most of us). Then got up at 7.

Work was very busy again. There are not enough hours in my day. I feel like I'm jumping from one thing to another without finishing anything. I'm not sure how effective I really am being at the moment, with such disjointed working. Anyway, another long day.

Finished just before 5. Jon took Henry's motorbike for its mot and I hung out the washing. When he got back we started dinner. Mollie and Henry had both planned to be home a bit later so there was no hurry. Jon and I did our 30 minute exercise programme and then put the dough on. Pizzas made just as the kids got home.

Now catching up on some tv - although I think I'll be asleep before long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.