The Rhubarb Returns

The rhubarb is looking enthusiastic, though not as far on as some people's. I've not forced any this year - I didn't get round to it, and we still have plenty of last year's in the freezer, so there's no hurry. I find the leaves fascinating at this stage, with deep creases unfurling in zigzag patterns. 

It's not been a good day for getting anything done, which is frustrating. I'm again trying to remind myself that supporting J with all her basic care as well some activities is not "getting nothing done". Late this afternoon, a problem with her switch, with which she accesses her computer, ate up the forty minutes I intended to use for a quick walk round the village. Some days are like that. I should try to recruit another PA, but it's never easy to find people and the acute national shortage of care workers makes it even more difficult - so I haven't really tried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.