Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Shazam!

Bella and I had a delightful afternoon and evening together. We went out for Boba Tea and then walked around searching for a place to make a double selfie with a photo illusion. She found the yellow utility pole supports reflected in a (rather dirty) window and turned them into magical rays shooting from her hands. 

At my place she put together some Legos; I made dinner (she loves Indian food and has become interested in cooking, so I taught her to make my three-minute onion-free Raita); and we solved a few of the mysteries in Bella’s Mystery Deck, fifty stories about a girl her age, also named Bella, each card offering a mystery that can be solved by careful reading and critical thinking. A brilliant non-competitive game. (Mindware, which created the game, has been sold and this game has been discontinued, but it is still available from Finnegan's toys in Portland.) 

The next few days are packed. I won’t have time to be online, so I’ll turn comments off for now, with gratitude for the many wise, thoughtful, caring comments yesterday. You do help me live my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.