Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Brown Hare

The forecast wasn't too bad for this morning so I got up at 6.30am and went to see if the hares were out and about as it's only 15 minutes away. I waited for nearly two hours but this distant shot of a hare disturbed by a couple of flying partridges was all that I ended up with. Most disappointing. I don't know if they showed after 9am as I had a busy day planned so had to get on with it. I always assumed that they were active more at dawn and dusk. 
Anyway, I popped into IKEA to pick up some new cushion covers - in and out in less than 10 minutes must be a record. I know all the shortcuts, having worked there for 6 years :) 

We have the family over for Sunday lunch tomorrow for Mother's Day so I've been doing the obligatory additional cleaning this morning. 
I've also made some shortbread and some delicious lemon posset. I know it's delicious as I licked the spoon :))

I've spent this afternoon in the garden/greenhouse potting on some seedlings, sowing some more seeds and planting out a few odd plants that needed doing.  It always seems to take longer than I had planned. 

Hubby is out playing games, so I'm going to have a relaxing evening catching up with some TV and finishing my book. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.