Rain

Again.

Ipheon Rolf Fiedler, a form of the Spring Star Flower, Ipheon uniflorum which is native to Argentina and Uruguay.   It's a member of the onion family, having similarly pungent foliage and some forms can become a weed when happy in gardens, spreading like grape hyacinths through many bulbils.  This one, named for a once famous horticulturalist, is less of a problem in UK gardens but increases freely in pots.   It was raining when I got home after work, enhancing the flower's beauty.

I was feeling a bit out of sorts this morning but headed into work nonetheless.  A relatively quiet day in Abergynolwyn cafe but I needed a lie down and a snooze when I got home.   Now rested and fed, I've definitely got a cold.  I don't want to let my co-worker down tomorrow but if I go in I'll be keeping to till and wash-up duties and away from the food.  Hoping a good night's sleep will see me feeling brighter again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.